New Year’s Glamour

The boyfriend and I decided to forgo the partying this New Year’s and have a fancy dinner at home! I’ve been setting up all day, so I can start cooking while he’s on his way from work.

I got a whole bunch of fancy table decorations at Target and Party City, and a lot of it on clearance.

IMG_0533

The plates, placemats, and metallic shred are from Party City. I didn’t want to get too cheesy with the New Year’s decor so I opted for a kind of Kate Spade inspired color palette instead. The glassware, sunglasses, and the Nate Berkus tray are from Target, which I got on clearance.

IMG_0531

 

These cupcakes from Wegmans added the perfect touch of sweetness to the table. And a little (or a lot) of champagne never hurt anybody!

IMG_0519

I turned the napkins into bows by pinching them in the middle and tying them with a bit of ribbon. To make it a little more glamorous, I made napkin rings of card stock that I had, which matched my color scheme perfectly. I wrote out 2015 in an Art Deco style and added some glitter glue for sparkle.

IMG_0534

Now it’s time to get ready and get cooking before Jack gets here!

 

Leave a Reply

