More Christmas Cheer

Last week was full of even more Holiday fun!

On Wednesday I went into the city to meet my dad and sister for lunch in Bryant Park. We ate at the Bryant Park Grill, which is always one of my favorites.

During the holidays a Winter Village gets set up in the park with lots of shops, a skating rink, and a big tree. Even though I didn’t have time to look around this time, I went last year and there are so many cute things to look at!

10420176_10152562739737749_4847810731565608922_n

Here is my sister and I in front of the tree!

On my walk back to the train, I passed Baked By Melissa and had to pop in for some cupcakes! I got a box of six:

IMG_0243

Triple Chocolate Fudge, Chocolate PretzelHot Cocoa (mini of the month), Cookie Dough, Tie Dye

These are awesome cupcakes and if you haven’t tried them you haven’t lived.

On Friday, I met my Little and my Little Little at Peddler’s Village!

IMG_0264

Peddler’s Village has a ton of cute stores and bakeries and the whole area is decorated for Christmas!

IMG_0251

IMG_0263

They even have the gingerbread house contest displayed in the gazebo

IMG_0250

I would definitely suggest either Peddler’s Village or New Hope if you want a quick holiday getaway!

Leave a Reply

