What the future holds

For a while now I have been very worried about not knowing what I want to do after I graduate. I toyed around with publishing or editing because of my English major, but nothing really brought me excitement or any relief. A few weeks ago, my boyfriend’s sister got engaged (!) and after rattling off wedding facts to her and receiving astonished looks from her, my boyfriend, and their mom, I realized that this is what I need to do. I have always planned my own wedding and my friends’ future weddings for fun. I love it when one of my friends asks me to plan their wedding because I look at them and say, this is what you want. They usually look at me a little bewildered and say, yes, that’s exactly it. So, after I graduate from college, I will go to my local community college, which offers a two semester certification in Event Planning and Meeting Management. I am super excited and finally feel confident in knowing what I want to do! tumblr_mvr354R74v1qz6f9yo1_500

Leave a Reply

