Delta Zeta Formal

This past weekend, my chapter of Delta Zeta had our fall semester formal! I thought I would share my outfit and a new skincare secret!

Since it is in November, most people opt to wear darker colors for fall formal, and then go all out with patterns and colorful dresses for the spring. Fall also tends to be less formal.

10393893_10203347179541947_5572700567597273002_n

Here I am with my little and little little! I wore a black lace dress from Delia’s. I know what you’re thinking… is she 15? But since I am a very small person, if I don’t want to have to take in a dress, shopping at a “juniors” store gives me more fit options. Also, this dress is very adult looking, the perfect length, and it was about $20.

1526569_10152502292347749_7440662541717405572_n

I chose to accessorize with pops of bright pink, my shoes from Sam Edelman, a skinny Kate Spade bangle, (not shown) my Kate Spade cross body bag, and with my handsome boyfriend!

I curled the bottom three inches or so of my hair with my Jose Eber Clipless Curling Iron. It is actually my favorite hair accessory.

Leading up to formal, I was worried about the effect that the cold dry air was having on my skin. Luckily, I got a special delivery from Influenster: A full size sample of Vaseline Intensive Care Advanced Repair Lotion. I already use Vaseline lotion with Cocoa Butter, but this new formula really seems to penetrate deeper into my skin. It has worked absolute wonders, especially my legs, which get so dry from shaving.

US-VSL-10oz-IC-AR-FragranceFree_tcm2571-777548

I had an amazing time at formal and couldn’t be more excited to continue using Vaseline lotion!

 

Leave a Reply

