In My Bag

As I was getting out of my car the other day, I realized that my tote was awfully heavy. What could I possibly have in here, I thought, as I searched for my house key. I finally found it among a vast sea of receipts, multiple lip glosses, and even a couple leftover shopping bags.

As MTV Girl Code’s Shalyah brilliantly put it,

tumblr_my0wza0loz1s8asgxo1_500

 

So with that thought, I cleaned out my bag and left only what I actually need… or what I think I might need in some kind of emergency that will never happen… maybe I should clean it out again!

Anyway, here’s what’s in my bag whether I need it or not!

unnamed

C. Wonder Tote (Similar)

I bought this bag earlier in the spring after winning C. Wonder’s Instagram contest. (Now you know why I have so much from there!) This is the perfect bag for going to class or running errands. I like to keep a lot of stuff with me, and if my bag is too small I end up juggling everything in my hands. The cork is such a great neutral and the gold flecks are really eye catching.

Target Wallet

I bought this wallet a while ago to use as a wristlet, but my usual Lilly Pulitzer Carded ID Wristlet was too gross to photograph (oopsies). This one has plenty of room, but I think I might get another Lilly wristlet to replace my DZ one.

Sephora Blotting Films (Mattifying)

As I’ve said before, I have very oily skin. These sheets clean my skin right up and leave me feeling refreshed without messing up my makeup

5 Gum (Cobalt) 

I am always terrified of having bad breath, so gum is always in my bag. I love 5 Gum because the flavor is strong and lasts for a pretty long time. Cobalt is a strong mint flavor.

Lilly Pulitzer Umbrella (Chin Chin)

This umbrella puts a pop of color into my rainy days. It opens and closes very easily and has a comfy handle. Perfection.

C. Wonder Sunglasses 

These mirrored glasses are just the right amount of cool. They’re a little big, but I have a really small head!

Lilly Pulitzer Sunglass Case

I received this case last summer as a free gift with purchase. I love the print and it is super soft for my glasses. Lilly has the best gifts, so be on the look out for them.

Band-Aids 

I like to keep 4 Band-Aids in my bag just in case the shoes I’m wearing start to hurt.

Opti-Free Rewetting Drops

Since I wear contacts I have to be careful of not letting them dry out. A little bottle of eyedrops is all I need to be prepared.

Sniff Tissues

Again with the being prepared! These little piggies help me catch sneezes and spills.

Clinique Almost Lipstick (Black Honey)

I love this lipstick because it gives me a dash of color without having to put on real lipstick. Perfect for when I suddenly make lunch plans.

Sugar Rosé Tinted Lip Treatment

This chapstick makes my lips super soft and the slight lemon scent is amazing. It also has SPF 15 to protect me from the sun.

The Heather Blazing by Colm Tóibín 

I am currently halfway through this book about an Irish judge and his affectionate reflections on his past. I am attempting to write an Honors Thesis on another Irish author, so this is “research” (English Major nerd).

Earbuds

Because you never know when you’re going to be sitting next to someone who doesn’t use their indoor voice on the train.

Lilly Pulitzer Agenda (Peelin Out)

This is the newest addition to my bag! I love love love Lilly agendas; I actually don’t know what I would do without mine…. probably forget everything!

 

Leave a Reply

