New Scent Guide

I love finding new perfumes. I have my go to scents, but every once in a while I like to have something to spice up my day, and that’s where Sephora comes in. They always send great samples of different fragrances to try.

I tested some out and here is my New Scent Guide:

BVLGARI Omnia Indian Garnet

s1600428-main-hero

My Initial Reaction: Floral, Smooth

This perfume lasts all day, but is very subtle. Perfect for when you want to feel good and not overwhelm the people around you!

Notes of: Mandarin, Saffron, Indian Tuberose, Osmanthus, Indian Woods, Amber

Described as: Mysterious

TOCCA Colette

s1293075-main-hero

My Initial Reaction: Sweet and Spicy

This was a subtle scent that I caught a hint of whenever I brushed my hair out of my face. By the end of the day it had lost some of its spice, but remained nice smelling!

Notes of: Bergamot, Mandarin, Lemon, Juniper Berry, Pink Peppercorn, Jasmine, Violet, Cyclamen, Pine Needles, Incense, Musk, Sandalwood, Amber, Vanilla, Cedarwood

Described as: Seductive

Diane Von Furstenberg Diane

s1375229-main-heroMy Initial Reaction: Very Floral

This is a very strong floral scent, something I am not drawn to, but if you enjoy something more powerful try it out!

Notes of: Frangipani Blossom, Violet, Patchouli, Myrrh, Musk

Described as: Powerful

Coach Poppy

s1282219-main-hero

My Initial Reaction: Lightly Sweet

This perfume is lovely and light, but you do need to reapply. Perfect for a date!

Notes of: Cucumber Flower Petals, Mandarin, Baby Freesia Buds, Jasmine, Pink Water Lily, Southern Gardenia, Rose Petals, Crème Brûlée Accord, Cedarwood, Bleached Sandalwood, Vanilla, Whipped Marshmallow

Described as: Fun

Marc Jacobs Daisy

s1029941-main-hero

My initial Reaction: Floral and Sweet

I have always loved Daisy, from the packaging to the scent. It’s perfect when you need just a hint of sweetness.

Notes of: Strawberry, Violet Leaves, Ruby Red Grapefruit, Gardenia, Violet Petals, Jasmine Petals, Musk, Vanilla, White Woods

Described as: Eternal

Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau So Fresh 

s1317627-main-hero

My Initial Reaction: Refreshing, Slightly Floral

This version of Daisy is a little more floral, but still very classic and appealing!

Notes of: Natural Raspberry, Grapefruit, Pear, Violet, Wild Rose, Apple Blossom, Musks, Cedarwood, Plum

Described as: Exhilarating

Versace Bright Crystal

s943571-main-hero

My Initial Reaction: Lightly Floral

This perfume is a classic light floral scent. It does need to be reapplied because of the delicate smell.

Notes of: Iced Accord, Yuzu, Pomegranate, Peony, Magnolia, Lotus Flower, Acajou, Vegetal Amber, Musk

Described as: Luminous

Versace Bright Crystal Absolu

s1602127-main-heroMy Initial Reaction: Slightly Stronger floral

Absolu is slightly more floral than the original Bright Crystal. It is by no means powerful like Diane, and has the same classic feel as Bright Crystal.

Notes of: Yuzu, Pomegranate, Raspberry, Peony, Magnolia and Lotus Flowers, Precious Vegetal Amber, Deep Acajou Wood, Musk

Described as: Vibrant

 

All Images from Sephora.com

Leave a Reply

